First Years Go Down 1-0

by Peter Scherer

Mickleover FC Academy first years suffered their third successive defeat, after going down 1-0 at Carlton in the ESPFA Midlands Division.

The Black squad have struggled since their win against Belper in the first game of the season, but had held Carlton to 0-0 at half time.

The starting line-up was 1-Fin Bowen 2-Bernhard Koecher 3-Lewis Hughes 4-Ethan Mann 5-Amin 6-Sam Allsopp 7-Tom Griffiths 8-Jay Wilkinson 9-Devon Smith 10-Reece Perry 11-Emilio De Abreu. Subs: Dylan Sanghera, Lennon Higgins, Josh Woolley, Joe Nzeyimana, Dylan James, Chipigo Hamanga. 

In the second half Kyle Fawsitt opened the scoring for Carlton and with the Mickleover side unable to respond, the Nottinghamshire side sealed their first points of the season.

Share & Spread The Word